Friends List

Elvis

Friends List

Postby Elvis » Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:35 pm

I know we all have friends in different clans and such, and we don't know and or can't keep up with every single alt they have. So what about a friends list type ordeal. /friend add TheKing "would have to /friend every alt the person had they could give you this information. Make it to where only you can see what you two are talking about. Other people on your friends list can't see you two talking. for instance. I have castle and Grace and Nitehawk on my friends list. I would have to type /fc Nitehawk What ya doing? and only he could see this message. It would also alert you when people logged on such as guild does. We know friends become enemies so a /friend remove would be needed as well. Just an idea.
Elvis! The one and Only KING! P.S - Remember that!

Abstract

Re: Friends List

Postby Abstract » Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:43 pm

I think this a great idea. I just started playing a few days ago and I've met some pretty interesting people outside of my guild. I'd like to keep in touch with them but I find it's tough because a lot of players have several 25ers or other alts. If I decided to stop playing that character, and they decided to stop playing a character then a complete friendship might be missed or lost.

I have personally been helped by my own guildies, random strangers, and rival guild members. I think it's important to keep those friendships going, and it would be great if the game had features to help facilitate that.

The reality is this is a small community, and I think a friends list would definitely help newer players if nothing else.

JadeFalcon

Postby JadeFalcon » Fri Nov 10, 2017 4:07 am

I think this is worth exploring.
Im still hanged up on us not having clear account identifiers, i have no idea who half the people in my clan are (i dont recognize the alts)...
Don't take life too seriously. You will never get out of it alive.

Proud member, Halfling Appreciation Club